Asee peer logo

A Leadership Team For Technical Students

Download Paper |


2008 Annual Conference & Exposition


Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Publication Date

June 22, 2008

Start Date

June 22, 2008

End Date

June 25, 2008



Conference Session

Two Year College Tech Session III

Tagged Division

Two Year College Division

Page Count


Page Numbers

13.53.1 - 13.53.2

Permanent URL

Download Count


Request a correction

Paper Authors

author page

Dorene Perez Illinois Valley Community College


James Gibson Illinois Valley Community College

visit author page

Jim Gibson, Program Director/Instructor of Electronics at IVCC, is co-Principal Investigator for NSF Grant #0501885. A former State Director of the Illinois Association of Electronics and Electrical Educators, he has extensive industrial experience. In 2005, he was named Outstanding Faculty by the National Association of Industrial Technology. He holds an M.S. and B.S. in Industrial Technology, minor in chemistry, from Illinois State University.

visit author page


Rose Marie Lynch Illinois Valley Community College

visit author page

Rose Marie Lynch, communications instructor at IVCC, is co-Principal Investigator for NSF Grant #0501885. She is co-leader of IVCC's Tech Prep Team and former co-director of the Center for Excellence in Teaching, Learning and Assessment. In 1999, she was named Illinois Professor of the Year by the Carnegie Foundation. She holds a Ph.D. in English from Ball State University.

visit author page

Download Paper |

ASEE holds the copyright on this document. It may be read by the public free of charge. Authors may archive their work on personal websites or in institutional repositories with the following citation: © 2008 American Society for Engineering Education. Other scholars may excerpt or quote from these materials with the same citation. When excerpting or quoting from Conference Proceedings, authors should, in addition to noting the ASEE copyright, list all the original authors and their institutions and name the host city of the conference. - Last updated April 1, 2015